100 Songs To Save Your Life Part 1

Hey y’all.

I’ve been debating on what to post today and this seemed like a good idea.

I know the title is 100 Songs… But as of yet, I only have 26, so this will probably come in 4 parts

So, since about Sunday I haven.t been in the best of moods and yesterday, I finally started to pull out of it. I was listening to my iPod, to my playlist 100 Songs To Save Your Life and I started to feel better. I became inspired to work on little projects and to not let my teenage years escape from me too quickly.

Enjoy.

  1. Crazy Ride – Michelle Branch
  2. Lullabye – Martyrs & Poets
  3. The Riddle – Five For Fighting
  4. I Will Let You Go – Daniel Ahearn
  5. Arms – Christina Perri
  6. Video Game – Lana Del Rey
  7. Amy In The White Coat – Bright Eyes
  8. Suggestions – Orelia Has Orchestra
  9. This Isn’t Everything You Are – Snow Patrol
  10. Please Don’t Leave Quite Yet – Adam Agin
  11. Skyscraper – Demi Lovato
  12. What Makes You Beautiful – Boyce Avenue
  13. Wish You Were Here – Pink Floyd
  14. Wish You Were – Kate Voegele
  15. Thin Air – Aqualung
  16. I’ll See Your Heart And Raise You Mine – Bell X1
  17. Can’t Help Falling In Love With You – Ingrid Michaelson
  18. Where I Can’t Follow – Amy Kuney
  19. Days Like This – Kim Taylor
  20. Lost And Found – Kim Taylor
  21. Shine – Rosi Golan
  22. Do Not Hang Your Head – Elizabeth & The Catapult
  23. Old Pine – Ben Howard
  24. Sand & Water – Beth Nielson Chapman
  25. A Thousand Years – Christina Perri

Some of these songs have sentimental value. Some of these songs have parts that make me smile (like Shine). Some encourage me. Some make me cry more and get all the tears out. But I always feel better after I listen to this playlist.

So… As soon as I get the next 25, so will you.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

