Hair advice

Do you have long, thick, curly hair?
Do you suffer from frizzy hair?
Have you been searching and searching for something to calm your hair down?

If you answered yes to any or all of the above questions then I think I have the solution for you.

My hair is really bad. I used to have to always wear my hair tied back and pinned back at the front but lately I’ve been wearing it down a lot. I have shoulder length, curly and unbelievably frizzy hair.

The products I use:

  • Boots Curling Creme
  • John Frieda Hair Serum
  • Treseme Shampoo Deep Cleansing
  • Timoti Intense Repair Conditioner
  • Percy & Reed London Finishing Polish

My routine:
I wash my hair with Treseme Deep Cleansing Shampoo and Timotei Intense Repair Conditioner (keep in for 5 mins before rinsing out) (I’m not sure how this routine will work with other shampoos and conditioners but I’m sure it will work.) After I wash out my hair I towel dry it and brush out my hair, getting rid of any tangles.

First, I use the creme. I rub it on my hands like soap and then I run my hands through my hair focusing on areas of major frizz.

Second I use a small amount (usually one pump) of John Frieda and rub that onto major frizz areas.

Lastly I get my Percy & Reed Finishing Polish and using a pea sized amount run that through my hair, same as the curling creme but ensuring I deal with the danger area first.

As I usually only have time to wash my hair at night I generally go to sleep with wettish hair so I tie my hair into a very loose side braid. By the time I wake up in the morning my hair is so much more manageable and much less frizzy

Hope that will help someone out there. And if you have any questions, comment and I’ll get back to you.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

