The Social Network Review

As I sit here in the ORB, waiting for the school of English to open, I’m watching The Social Network and the only positive thing I can say about this movie is that Andrew Garfield and his chicken story is stellar. Another funny thing is when the girlfriend comes in after he gets back and demands he explain why his relationship status hasn’t been changed. The only thing that this movie truly had going for it was that it was the story Facebook.

The movie shows us how Facebook came to be through the lawsuit between Mark Zuckerburg (Jesse Eisenburg) and Eduardo Salvin (Andrew Garfield). The movie is fast paced and gets confusing at times. The movie opens up with Zuckerburg and his girlfriend (Rooney Mara) in a bar, where an argument ensues which leads to the creation of FaceMash, which in turn led to the creation of Facebook. The movie shoes the lawsuits between Zuckerburg and the Winklevoss twins (Armie Hammer) and the lawsuit between Zuckerburg and Salvin. The movies keeps cutting between times, with the time between cuts getting longer.

The only reason I watched it was because it was on my list and I felt like I had. Don’t get me wrong: I’m glad I did but it’s no longer in my collection, which is saying something because I keep movies even if I have the slightest interest in the movie.

Leave a Reply

