About a boy ost

20121229-230157.jpg

I started listening to the About A Boy Soundtrack because I had about 3 Badly Drawn Boys albums on my iPod and needed to free up some space. Then during Christmas the movie was on and I realised I love this OST (also, 12 year old Nicholas Hoult is so adorable!)

  1. Exit Stage Right
  2. A Peak You Reach
  3. Something to Talk About
  4. Dead DUck
  5. Above You, Below Me
  6. I Love NYE
  7. Silent Sigh
  8. Wet, Wet, Wet
  9. River, Sea, Ocean
  10. S.P.A.T
  11. Rachel’s Flat
  12. Walking Out Of Stride
  13. File Me Away
  14. A Minor Incident
  15. Delta (Little Boy Blues)
  16. Donna & Blitzen

My recommendations? Something to talk about – I think it’s the jingles that really swing this one for me – Dead Duck – possibly one of the funniest scenes in the movie – and Exit Stage right (I really love the Instrumentals that this album provides.) That said, some of the songs listed above are omitted from my iPod – tracks 2,5,7,9,10,11,13,15 – simply because they did not make a lasting impression on me.

That however does not reflect on the album itself, which is really amazing as a background soundtrack that I can listen to while I’m doing other work such as reading or writing. It is such a mellow tone.

NOTE: According to Wikipedia, About A Boy author Nick Hornby credits A Minor Incident as “one of the songs that has had an affect on his life.”

One thought on “About a boy ost

  1. Pingback: Kate Nash « seeriouslynerdy

Leave a Reply

