Golden Globe Highlights 2013

I love Awards Ceremonies… Trying to guess who or what is going to win, seeing the stars, the fashion, hearing the acceptances speeches. I was going to post seperate posts with favourite moments, including Jennifer Lawrence, but I might just throw a few in here instead.

1. Jodie Foster.

I loved Jodie Foster as Clarisse. I think she did an amazing job with The Beaver. But it wasn’t until the montage of her entire repetoire (which I can only find in really jumpy videos on YouTube) and I love her! And I love that Iron Man a.k.a Robert Downey Jr. presented her with it.

She has been at films for 47 years (since she was 3); she has done everything from directing to producing to acting and her speech really moved me (at one point I had to tell my roommate to stop talking through it :|). She was funny and when she started talking about her mother I shed a few tears.

And those boys look so proud of their mom!

2. Ben Affleck and Jennifer Garner.

When Ben Affleck thanked his wife and the camera cut to Jennifer Garner and she looked so bashful I thought that was the most beautiful image ever. And then Jennifer had to go up on stage and thank people from him. Those two have to be considered the Hollywood Golden Couple at this stage. There is nothing wrong with them. They are the sweetest thing!

Leave a Reply

