Golden Globes

I’m not one of those people who goes out of her way to watch the likes of the Oscars or the Globes. But if I’m not doing anything I’ll throw it on. On Monday night (because it’s shown a day later in Ireland) I was working on an essay. I went into the kitchen/living room to make a hot water bottle (because I’m sick) and turned on the TV to find the Globes were on. It was at the interview stage, right at the beginning so I decided to watch the whole thing.

I was really amazed! As I said, I don’t always watch them but I do know that there is always some sort of faux pas when it comes to the fashion yet I was surprised to by the fact that I loved everything!

(Again, I am no fashion expert, I just like looking and talking about it)

1. Amy Poehler and Tina Fey

Amy Poehler

Amy Poehler

As the kind of person who isnt’t entirely comfortable with dresses that have deep cuts in the front, Amy Poehler pulled it off. Her outfit for the interviews (black two-piece ?) really won me over, and she kept up the theme of low cut all night, continuously winning in my book. According to Huffington Post Style, Amy Poehler was wearing Stella McCartney & Chopard (it feels really weird to say that).

Tina Fey L'Wren Scott

Tina Fey L’Wren Scott

For her opening number, Tina Fey wore a below-the-knee, strapless, black (I want to say lace) over white dress by L’Wren Scot. While the dress wasn’t the most amazing thing of the night, she really pulled it off.

2. Jennifer Lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence Dior

Jennifer Lawrence Dior

As per usual, Jennifer Lawrence does no wrong. Not only did she have a witty acceptance speech with a risky ‘I beat Meryl’, she nailed it on the fashion as well. Wearing what she called coral in Dior. This simple elegant gown was perfect for the fresh faced young actress.

3. Helen Mirren…

Helen Mirren Badgley Mischka

Helen Mirren Badgley Mischka

…is infallible. She always looks stunning and this is no different. When I saw her at the golden globes it wan’t her dress that caught my eye but rather her make-up. She manages to always pull of smouldering and elegant all at the same time.

4. Jennifer Garner

Jennifer Garner, Vivienne Westwood

Jennifer Garner, Vivienne Westwood

Jennifer Garner was truly vision in her red, Vivienne Westwood Couture. She looked youthful and very much the proud wife.

5. Claire Danes

Claire Danes Versace

Claire Danes Versace

Claire Danes had a baby how long ago? And she looks stunning in a red Versace dress.

OTHERS

Jodie Foster

Jodie Foster

Michelle Dockery in Alexander vauthier

Michelle Dockery in Alexander vauthier

Maria Menounos in Celia Kritharioti

Maria Menounos in Celia Kritharioti

Julia Lous Dreyfus in vera wang

Julia Lous Dreyfus in vera wang

Leave a Reply

