My Eighties Phase

I was out one night ( which is a miracle because my nights out are few and far between. I’m doing well this month though) and I was talking to some friends. An eighties song came on and one of my friends mentioned that he was in an eighties phase to which I said something kind of deep:

I think everyone’s eighties phase is constant.

I’m not sure how true this is for everyone else but I know tat’s how it is for me and my friends agreed with me.

‘Video Killed The Radio Star’ was always one of my fvourite eigties songs and I used to love playing Grand Theft Auto: Vice City on the Playstation 2 because of he music but I didn’t really start listening to it until a few years ago.

And from my love of eighties I learned to love other oldies – one of the most played songs on my iPod is The Teddy Bear Picnic! Some of my utmost favourites artists from the eighties and before include The Smiths, Simon & Garfunkle, David Bowie, Fleetwood Mac, The Beatles and the oter day, driving home with my dad and listening to ‘Dead Ringer For Love’ re-ignited my love for Meatloaf.

We have to face the facts: Sometimes music today sucks. AND oldies had really catchy titles as well…

Leave a Reply

