Is that a British Army Browning L9A1 in your Pocket or are you just happy to see me?

Cumberbatch and Freeman

The UK has been doing pretty well lately with their tv shows: Downton Abbey has gained huge success in the US as we’ll as the UK; and now it has come out with Sherlock, a a witty, British, real ‘Who-Dunnit?’ murder mystery. First aired on July 25, 2010, the show, created by Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat, takes the classic Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Homles stories and gives them a modern/contemporary twist. One episode in and I was in love with this show! I refused to watch any more until I had the DVDs and I could watch them in bulk on a big screen.

The cast includes Benedict Cumberbatch (Star Trek: Into Darkness) as Holmes; Martin Freeman (Love Actually, The Hobbit) as John Watson; Rupert Graves as DI Greg Lestrade; and Andrew Scott as Holmes arch-nemesis, Jim Moriarty. Also starring Una Stubbs as Holmes and Watsons landlady, Mrs Hudson; co-creator Mark Gatiss as Mycroft Holmes, Sherlock’s brother; and Louise Brealey as pathologist Molly Hooper.

Source: doctorshit

It’s like a British version of the classic Criminal Minds-the seasons that had the cool transitions and that looked fresh.

I don’t really know what else to say… except:

‘I gave you my number. I thought you might call!’ (Moriarty).

Leave a Reply

