When You’re in Need of a Laugh

Very few things make me laugh. Really laugh. Not the little smirk you get right before you type LOL. And I rarely have a genuine laugh when it comes to TV Shows. So when a show makes me laugh you know it’s a good’un.

Frasier

Probably the wittiest and most clever shows I have ever seen, this was the first show I had seen (probably since F.R.I.E.N.D.S started doing re-runs) that made me genuinely laugh. I was staying with my brother for a night and we stayed up really late watching random episodes of Fraiser. Then, the next day, I headed over to my sister’s house and that night we randomly ended up watching Frasier again. Yep, we laughed.

Frasier Crane moves from Boston to Seattle after he gets divorced. He ends up having his father, Martin, Eddie the dog, and Martin’s health care worker, Daphne moving in with him. While Fraiser and his brother Niles are snobbish and like the finer things in life while Martin, Daphne and Frasier’s radio producer, Roz.

It’s a really clever story with really smart writing and a lot of cultural references.

image

A Bit of Fry and Laurie.

British comedy at it’s finest! Stephen Fry and Hugh Laurie. If it were a chat show with these two who wouldn’t watch it? I don’t think I need to say anything else…

Clip shows

Clips shows are meant to be funny. They are shows that take the funniest clips from anywhere and pile it up with other funny clips. Right now the ones I am liking are Tosh.0 and You’ve Been Framed. Oh, clip shows!

American Dad

I’ll admit possibly the best thing about this show is that there is an overly feminine, sassy alien in this show. A Seth MacFarlane creation (so bound to be crude) American Dad show the audience what it’s “REALLY” like to live with a CIA man.

Vicious

Ian McKellan. Derek Jacobi. British. ‘Nuff said. I’ve only seen one episode so far, but these three things made it my favourite show right now!

Blackadder

Bits with Fry and Laurie. Always Rowan Atkinson and Tony Robinson. A lot of Tim McInnerny, Historical and hilarious! Possibly the best show I’ve ever watched!

Leave a Reply

