Pretty Little Liars, ‘A’ is for Alive – Spoilers

Pretty Little Liars (TV series)

Pretty Little Liars (TV series) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, after 3 long months and the necessity to buy the season 1 DVD, Pretty Little Liars returned to our screens with Ashley Benson, Lucy Hale, Troian Bellisario and Shay Mitchell. I was very excited about this: Pretty Little Liars is my guilty pleasure. I say this about a lot of things. But I mean it about this show. I love it and I hate to admit it. The music, the fashion, Piper ‘Kick-ass’ Halliwell (…) . I digress. Eh, not really. The season 4 premiere aired on June 11th and, as I said, I was very excited. So I made a cup of tea, curled up on the couch and watched.

Huh.

The Queen of Hearts

Does anyone else feel like we’re just back where we started, only with more deaths and less answers? I, for one, was very sorry to see Wilden dead. I really liked him. And not because he was Josh from Popular; or because he was in that Halloween episode of Dawson’s Creek… It was very possible that he could have become an ally to the girls. But then we found out that he was one of two Queen of Hearts  (possibly along with Melissa, she’s never revealed, it’s just Mona’s word) and my heart sank a little bit. Part of me was like, ‘Damn you, Melissa!’ I thought that the B-Team – check me out with all my lingo! – were allies to the liars, so unless Melissa and Darren are part of some C-Team or they thought that the safest place for Aria was in a crate being pushed off of a train with a corpse, I highly doubt that. Or else EVERYONE is part of the A-team. OR Spencer wakes up one morning and finds out this was all a dream which she tells her friends about and then they all get a text message… My head hurts.

So, nothing new happened: Mona is now on the Liars’ team, Wilden is dead – and was working against the liars (possibly). Like Aria said: “Are you really so sure about everything you’re so sure about?” This episode was VERY similar to the Pilot so now I’m feeling like we just jumped on a roundabout.

All that we REALLY learnt from that episode was that, as Jenna said, ‘Everyone who saw Alison that night is ending up dead.’ So who’ll be next? One of our pretty little liars (yeah, I somehow doubt that)?  Byron Montgomery (oh god, just not Piper. I mean, Ella)?

I have a theory as to who A is. If you’ve read the books then so do you 🙂

Keep watching…

Leave a Reply

