What am I listening to right now

Well, right now I’m watching Keeping Up With The Kardashians and listening to the sounds of the Kris Jenner taking a lie detector test.

In terms of music…

Julia McAlee’s Animals is on pretty much all my playlists. When I first heard this song I immediately thought she sounded like Tegan and Sara but her voice and style is truly unique (I haven’t heard anything that sounded like her yet anyway but let me know if you have.) It’s a fun song a really fun, upbeat song and something great to listen to when I’m going for a run or travelling. You can listen and download it free (or make a donation) here .

I am quite a fan of Baz Luhrmann (if you couldn’t tell buy now) so a lot of my music is made up of The Great Gatsby Soundtrack and Romeo + Juliet soundtrack – Des’ree, Lana Del Rey, Beyoncé. It’s a lot period sounds mixed with contemporary music.

Pretty Little Liars has some amazing music featured on it so I’ve made a playlist with a lot of the music from the show. Ben’s Brother, Missy Higgins, Measure, Colbie Caillat.

Yesterday I listened to Echosuite, Our Noisy Culture in full and I really liked it so you will be hearing more about that later.

My music is very all over the place and will continue to be for the foreseeable future so I look forward too finding more new music.

 

Leave a Reply

