Recently on We Are Purely Creative…

BIG NEWS!!!

We Are Purely Creative announced it’s first ever writing competition. The Theme: The Future vs. The Past. The closing date: August 17th. The Prize: a pre-1950 book, which, to me, is a pretty sweet prize. Look here or here for more information.

Cillian Ryan’s pieces – Things To Do When You’re Dead Parts One and Two – have got AMAZING feedback. Also, Fields of Tall Grass by Coty Poynter is a really great read.

In Poetry, I just read Tame the Night by Connor Derham.

I must say, We Are Purely Creative has some serious talent and I’m not just saying that. I can’t wait until I get the chance – time – to submit something.

 

Leave a Reply

