DAY 6 – THE ANGELS TAKE MANHATTAN #SaveTheDay #thecountdownison #DoctorWho #DoctorWho50thAnniversary

I’m seeing a pattern with most of the episodes I’be picked, except for CEs. They have all made me cry at some point.  Probably convenient that my next post heavily features the Weeping Angels. Again… I swear to God, if I don’t turn into one.

Another 2 parter, this episode features the end of the Era of the Ponds, and yet another moment of Rory dying. The episode begins with Amy, Rory and the Doctor in present day New York city, with Amy reading a book written by Melody Malone, a crime noir. Rory takes off to get drinks for everyone… and disappears.

(I won’t lie, I’m finding this episode very difficult to write about – not because of some weird ‘it hurts too much’ thing but because I don’t have the energy to try and string together something witty, or even something that’s remotely decent to post.  I know I probably shouldn’t be posting but I am.  )

This episode also brings back River Song, who, all going to plan, will be making an appearance in Friday’s post

This is a pretty lame excuse for a post, which is kind of sad considering it’s a really good episode.  All I can find the energy to say right now is watch this episode.

I may be able to put a bit more into this tomorrow.  Until then, Goodnight xx

One thought on “DAY 6 – THE ANGELS TAKE MANHATTAN #SaveTheDay #thecountdownison #DoctorWho #DoctorWho50thAnniversary

  1. Pingback: 50 years of Doctor Who!! – “Angels Take Manhattan” S7 E5 | Sharn Crossling - xFM

Leave a Reply

