DAY 7 – THE PARTING OF WAYS #SaveTheDay #TheCountdownIsOn #DoctorWho #DoctorWho50thAnniversary

The first regeneration of the Doctor in the new era. Christopher Eccleston‘s departure and David Tennant‘s introductions.   A brilliant  conclusion to the Bad Wolf storyline.

The Ninth Doctor regenerates into the Tenth Do...

The Ninth Doctor regenerates into the Tenth Doctor (from “The Parting of the Ways”). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

First things first: Nine departs and Ten arrives.  Nine’s goodbye to Rose is wonderful.

The Doctor: Rose… before I go, I just want to tell you: you were fantastic. Absolutely fantastic. And do you know what? [Pause] So was I!

It was so beautiful.  The way he just BURST into a light of energy and regenerated.  And then we got Ten.  If you couldn’t already tell, I love Ten. Oh, Barty Crouch. But as much as I love Ten (and the general relationship with Rose) I hate that they brought in the romantic aspect of their relationship.  It was completely unnecessary.  Which is kind of why this is one of my favourite episodes: it marks the last time that there isn’t really any obvious romantic aspect between the two.  This also introduces us to the whole regeneration process.  By us, I mean the new generation of viewers.

“I am the Bad Wolf…”

Bad Wolf has been one of my favourite storylines

I am the Bad Wolf. I create myself. I take the words, I scatter them in time and space. A message to lead myself here.

I honestly didn’t notice that the words were scattered in several episodes throughout the first series. It was so ‘Bad’ Ass. It’s the last part of a two-parter episode which features a number of British game shows with a futuristic twist.

It’s FANTASTIC!

Leave a Reply

